An Agency of the Commonwealth of Virginia

Emergency Support Team (VEST) Status: Monitoring

VEOC Activation Status: Orange

Nuclear Safety

Nuclear Safety Planning

The Commonwealth of Virginia is home to two nuclear power stations, North Anna (Louisa County) and Surry (Surry County). Both power stations are operated by Dominion Energy.

For more information about Nuclear Power Generation and preparedness resources, visit